Moving SOON

So we are moving out of the GTA  area.

I will miss the GTA greatly but its just not logical to stay here for us as housing prices are so far out to lunch us a average Canadians can never afford to buy a place. So hubby’s job

so time to leave.

I will have to commute back and forth in April until I decide what I want to do.

So other than leaving my friends i’ve made (sad) and area I like. There is some good points.

We are leaving a BASEMENT apartment with TINY windows (not good for anyone) and creepy crawlers.

I will miss free laundry and AC.

No bathtub here either.

When looking for an apartment I sacrificed space for location. I didn’t want to be in a bad area with our budget so a bit smaller living space was better. Nice safe feeling area and Dog friendly. Very close to the YMCA too for baby’s soon to be swimming lessons.

We are moving into an apartment 2nd floor that has a bathtub (will need this for baby soon) I CAN NOT WAIT for a hot bath its been over a year of just a shower.

WINDOWS , SUNLIGHT, FRESH AIR.  I get to have plants again.

The whole apartment will be newly renovated. NO carpet, New hardwood , ceramic, new stove, new cupboards, small balcony (mmmm I can’t wait to enjoy my coffee on it..or by it since it will be cold by then)

We are 1 door from the laundry room.

No AC will need this still.

But Close parking.

Renovations in Progress 😀

 IMG_20151109_154403 IMG_20151109_154314 IMG_20151109_154326 IMG_20151109_154355 IMG_20151109_154359

In other news I RE fractured my Toe and then Nash stepped on it.. 😦

2 Comments

Filed under AMWF, Day to Day, kid

2 responses to “Moving SOON

  1. Good luck on the renovation process, I know how much work it (towards the end of 2014 I had some post about our new apartment, still got nightmares from the work…)

  2. We are just renting so its all their issue lol .. but will be nice to have it all new. Had Nightmare issues in my old apartment previous to where I am now and some not so fun issues here. (I hate millipedes yuk.)

Leave a comment